We have been victorious, my brethren! Our enemies have been vanquished, their lives taken and their homes ransacked! Drink and enjoy your ale, my brothers and sisters, for tomorrow we march! We march to the Deep Paths, to face the mighty Ash’Garoth and put an end to his dark sorcery once and for all!!

Hm, that wasn’t what I wanted to say, was it? Oh well, let me start again.

It is now a day after we submitted the final hand-in for the assignment and I feel… relieved. Good. Tranquil. And at peace. But mostly, I feel proud. Proud of my team and how well we organized and pulled off a wonderful team work, even though we came to work together litteraly when the gun was pointing at our heads. I was… amazed… to see that my teammates managed to do their work on such a short notice and to such a high degree of quality. It’s not even funny, the way I forsake my leadership duties due to my world-famous laziness and sunk into a blissful dream, free of all assignment-related work. But when reality woke me up, my teammates were there to take the work load I threw at them, and simultaneously bash my skull in for taking so long. Oh well – they were right.

The project itself was very enjoyable. To be honest actually, it was the first project I really liked during my whole year. The first project I really felt I was “in charge of”, the first project I really knew what to do, and better yet – how. The whole thing went smoothly – once we got our act together and started to scheme our plan for world domination through extreme torture and execution, the pact was sealed. We were like tiny restless little squirrels, never giving up and always on the move. The project was done with an effort from the whole team. And trust me, I wouldn’t have changed a single thing. Not. A. Single. Thing.

Well, maybe I would have made my peons get to work a little early, but still…

The thing I learned from working with my teammates, is that beating them with an iron club on the head does not increase the team productivity. No sir, not by one bit.

I jest, of course. I have always been a good team leader, mainly because I assumed the role of one ever since my first kindergarten lesson. I think I have the basics pretty much engraved into my mind – the most important one of all is “Inspire”. People follow you if you are an example. If they know that you can get the job done; if you are confident… if you are their friend. I have yet to see a productive team who has a dictator as their lead.

About motivating my minions… I was cheerful. The key of making something work is if you seem to not give much thought about it. Even if you know that everything is going to (pardon my Bulgarian) hell, if the whole world around you will collapse in the next three seconds, you have to keep smiling. You have to ensure your co-workers that everything is going to be fine, that you are going to make it fine. And that’s it. That’s all there is to it. Confidence. Even if you feel you’re drowning on the inside. People don’t need much, they just need a little guidance and a tad push in the right direction. That’s what I did with my homies. And they listened. We did the whole project together, as a team. And I couldn’t be more proud of them.

Best moment of the group? The presentation. Everyone agreed on that one. The presentation rocked. Hard. And we rocked with it.

Worst moment was when I swallowed a big spoon of ice-cream on one of the meetings and got a brain-freeze. Everyone laughed at me. Damn them. I’ll get them in their sleep.

About what Karl said – for putting more of me in the project than I had to – well, I was the leader. It was natural that the responsibilities that would bear were significantly more than my fellow teammates. But I enjoyed it with every fiber of my being, and I would not give it for the world.

Now, about me. I am currently involved in studies to become the world’s next brilliant games designer/story writer. And I am going to achieve that goal, because let’s face it – I’m awesome. Either on of those professions would suit me, and I don’t care which one I get to first – so long as I work in the industry, I’ll be happy.

I like to play video games, that’s why I am in that course. I especially like Role-Playing Games, they are my life-long passion. Mainly because the stories in them are so wonderfully woven with the whole game concept.

I dislike liver. Can’t eat it, never could. Don’t ask me to.

What do I look forward to everyday? Talking with my brother. He’s my best friend ever since we were little kids. There’s not a person in the world that understands me more, not even my mother is on the same mind-set as me and him. And thank God for that. πŸ™‚

And that sums it up. The epic tale of four knuckle-heads coming together and doing an awesome project for their project management class. Hope you all enjoyed it as much as I did. See you next year, Jailbait Productions!

P.S. Sorry for the “humoristic” part of my writings. Ignore it. In fact, ignore the whole thing. It will only rot your brain.

Big DSI. That’s Delyan Ivanov for ya, if you didn’t catch the initials. πŸ™‚

