So then… tomorrow we charge over the trench wall and face a machine gun with a small wooden stick. Or at least that’s what it feels like anyway. To say I feel slightly underprepared would be an understatement of nuclear proportions. I’m writing this blog in an attempt to quell the rising panic that is currently attempting to convince me that I’m definitely cut out for the French Foreign Legion and that I should sign up now. Anyway, this blog is going to be based on the template given about how the project has gone so far… so here goes…

Project Reflections
All in all I would have to say that I have not really enjoyed this project as I haven’t really been involved enough. I have spent an awful lot of time recently dealing with stuff that I would much rather not have to and it has taken up most of my time. I like to be involved in shaping the direction of group tasks and I enjoy working in groups, but this has just not been possible so this project has been a bit difficult.
If I was to approach this task again, I would hopefully have none of the problems I currently have and as a result would be much more involved in the whole process and have a lot better time going through the creative process.
Co-Operative Learning
The group I’m in is a good group with good characters all with interesting ideas. We are four very different individuals, but we have all got on well. Delyan is the team leader and he has done a good job of moving things forward. We were a little late in getting stuck into the work, mainly due to poor time management on everybody’s part I suppose. The workload should have been shared around to a much greater degree as Delyan took on a lot as team leader, but as a whole the group functioned as… people who… met.. and functioned in a group… function.
About Me
I am mainly involved in international espionage, issuing medicines to the elderly and playing Risk with an old Polish gentleman who needs his mind taking off things.  In the future I would like to work in the games industry, although I haven’t really worked out in what capacity yet. I assumed I’d be a programmer as this was something that I have already done for a living, but I now find that I really don’t enjoy it, and to be honest it has changed a lot in the last ten years. I enjoy art but I’m too shoddy to become an artist. I enjoy designing games and the process of creating an idea and watching it develop and I also enjoy sound and music so maybe I’ll try and do that. Who knows, I’ll leave it to the gods and see where they put me should I get through this first year.
I like Buffalo Chicken Wings… a lot.
I dislike far too many things to even contemplate, I like a moan you see 😀
Every morning I look forward to the prospect that the day may be better than the one that preceded it… hope is important 😀
So there you go. Template followed, time killed and rising panic still rampant. Mission not accomplished but we all had fun didn’t we ?
Into no mans land we go…
Karl Jazwinski

